Nov 25 2017
Saturday

Bohol Wisdom School Gym, Bohol, Philippines

12 rounds contest @ Featherweight
Shota Hayashi
Hayashi
Japan flag
17-0-0
UD 12

Score cards

  • 116-112
  • 116-112
  • 116-112
UD 12
30-6-1

The tape

26
Age
34
5' 6" / 168 cm
Height
5' 7" / 170 cm
N/A
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

TKOTKOUDTKOUD
Form
RTDTKOUDUDTKO
17
Wins
30
0
By KO
0
0
KO%
0
0
Loses
6
0
Draws
1
2013
Debut
2005

Tape rankings @ Featherweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
7
WBC
-
2
WBO
-
14
IBF
-

Mark Magsayo vs Shota Hayashi report

Who won Magsayo vs Hayashi?

Mark Magsayo beat Shota Hayashi by unanimous decision in their 12 round contest on Saturday 25th November 2017 at Bohol Wisdom School Gym in Bohol.

The scorecards were announced as 116-112, 116-112, 116-112 in favor of winner Mark Magsayo.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 12 rounds in the Featherweight division, which meant the weight limit was 126 pounds (9 stone or 57.1 KG).

The undercard featured the clash of James vs Montes.

Magsayo vs Hayashi stats

Mark Magsayo stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 17 wins, zero loses and 0 draws.

Shota Hayashi made his way to the ring with a record of 30 wins, 6 loses and 1 draw.

The stats suggested that Magsayo and Hayashi have similar power, both with a 0% knock out percentage.

Mark Magsayo was the younger man by 8 years, at 26 years old.

Hayashi had a height advantage of 1 inch over Magsayo.

Both Mark Magsayo & Shota Hayashi fought out of an orthodox stance.

Magsayo was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 20 less fights, and made his debut in 2013, 7 year and 8 months later than Hayashi, whose first professional fight was in 2005. He had fought 76 less professional rounds, 131 to Hayashi's 207.

Mark Magsayo went into the fight ranked number 7 by the WBC, 2 by the WBO and 14 by the IBF at featherweight.

Activity check

Magsayo's last 4 fights had come over a period of 5 years, 9 months and 6 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 1 year, 5 months and 10 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 20 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 5 rounds on average.

What time did Magsayo vs Hayashi start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 12:00 PM UTC at Bohol Wisdom School Gym, Bohol, Philippines, which was 7:00 AM EST or 4:00 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 12:00 PM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Magsayo vs Hayashi?

Mark Magsayo was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Shota Hayashi made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Mark Magsayo vs Shota Hayashi news

Comments

Leave a Reply

Join box.live, it’s free!

Sign up