Nakatani vs Sermona

Menu
  • Nakatani vs Sermona
  • 14-0-0 20-8-1
  • TKO 4 TKO 4
  • Sunday 3rd September 2017
  • Shimazu Arena, Kyoto, Japan
  • 12 Round Contest @ Lightweight
  • Tape
  • 28 age 29
  • 6' 0" / 182cm height 5' 4" / 163cm
  • 70.9" / 180cm reach
  • Orthodox (r) stance Southpaw (l)
  • tape record
  • UD TKO TKO RTD UD < form MD TKO TKO TKO TKO <
  • 14 wins 20
  • 0 by ko 0
  • 0% Ko% 0%
  • 0 Losses 8
  • 0 draws 1
  • 2011 Debut 2008
  • tape rankings @ Lightweight
  • 11 WBA
  • 6 WBC
  • WBO
  • 7 IBF

Nakatani vs Sermona Info

Masayoshi Nakatani beat Ryan Sermona by technical knockout in the 4th round on Sunday 3rd September 2017 at Shimazu Arena in Kyoto.

The fight took place over rounds in the Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 135 pounds (9.6 stone or 61.2 KG).

Nakatani vs Sermona stats

Masayoshi Nakatani stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 14 wins, zero loses and draws.

Ryan Sermona made his way to the ring with a record of 20 wins, 8 loses and 1 draw.

The stats suggested that Nakatani and Sermona have similar power, both with a 0% knock out percentage.

Masayoshi Nakatani was the younger man by 2 years, at 30 years old.

Masayoshi Nakatani fought out of the orthodox stance, while Ryan Sermona was a southpaw.

Nakatani was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 15 less fights, and made his debut in 2011, 3 year and 1 month later than Sermona, who’s first professional fight was in 2008. He had fought 11 less professional rounds, 131 to Sermona's 142.

Masayoshi Nakatani went into the fight ranked number 11 by the WBA, 6 by the WBC and 7 by the IBF in the 135lb division.

Nakatani vs Sermona form

Nakatani had won 2 of his most recent fights, stopping 1 of them, going the distance once.

In his last fight before this contest, he had beat Ryan Sermona on 3rd September 2017 by technical knockout in the 4th round at Shimazu Arena, Kyoto, Japan.

Previous to that, he had beat Krai Setthaphon on 9th April 2017 by unanimous decision in their 12 round contest at EDION Arena Osaka, Osaka.

Activity check

Nakatani's last 2 fights had come over a period of 4 months and 25 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 1 month and 5 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 16 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 8 rounds on average.

Sermona's last 0 fights had come over a period of , meaning he had been fighting on average every . In those fights, he fought a total of rounds, meaning that they had lasted NAN rounds on average.

What time did Nakatani vs Sermona start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 11:00 am UTC at Shimazu Arena, Kyoto, Japan, which was 7:00 am EST or 4:00 am PST on the West Coast of America, or 12:00 pm BST in the UK.

Nakatani vs Sermona News

Sorry, we couldn't find any recent news for Nakatani vs Sermona

View The Latest Boxing News >
Have Your Say
to-the-top.js