Nov 08 2019
Friday

Eatons Hill Hotel, Queensland, Australia

10 rounds contest
@ Super Lightweight
Hwang Kil Kim
Kim
South Korea flag
17-0-0
UD 10

Score cards

  • 98-92
  • 98-92
  • 98-93
UD 10
11-1-0

The tape

25
Age
29
5' 9" / 174 cm
Height
5' 10" / 177 cm
70.9" / 180 cm
Reach
N/A
Southpaw (L)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

UDUDTKOTKORTD
Form
UDUDKOKOUD
17
Wins
11
11
By KO
5
65
KO%
45
0
Loses
1
0
Draws
0
2016
Debut
2016

Tape rankings @ Super Lightweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
2
WBO
-
3
IBF
-

Liam Paro vs Hwang Kil Kim report

Who won Paro vs Kim?

Liam Paro beat Hwang Kil Kim by unanimous decision in their 10 round contest on Friday 8th November 2019 at Eatons Hill Hotel in Queensland.

The scorecards were announced as 98-92, 98-92, 98-93 in favor of winner Liam Paro.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Super Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 140 pounds (10 stone or 63.5 KG).

Paro vs Kim stats

Liam Paro stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 17 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 11 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Hwang Kil Kim made his way to the ring with a record of 11 wins, 1 loss and 0 draws, with 5 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Paro had advantage in power over Kim, with a 65% knock out percentage over Kim's 45%.

Liam Paro was the younger man by 4 years, at 25 years old.

Kim had a height advantage of 1 inch over Paro.

Liam Paro fought out of the southpaw stance, while Hwang Kil Kim was an orthodox fighter.

Paro was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 5 more fights, and made his debut in 2016, 7 months earlier than Kim, whose first professional fight was in 2016. He had fought 22 more professional rounds, 96 to Kim's 74.

Liam Paro went into the fight ranked number 2 by the WBO and 3 by the IBF at super lightweight.

Activity check

What time did Paro vs Kim start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 AM UTC at Eatons Hill Hotel, Queensland, Australia, which was 5:00 AM EST or 2:00 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 10:00 AM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Paro vs Kim?

Liam Paro was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Hwang Kil Kim made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Liam Paro vs Hwang Kil Kim news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Paro vs Kim.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *