Fight Menu
VS
Mar 17 2018
Saturday

Hotel Jaragua, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

11 round contest @ Super Lightweight
Erick Lopez
Lopez
Nicaragua flag
14-0-0
UD 11

Score cards

  • 110-99
  • 110-99
  • 110-99
UD 11
13-3-2

Your Scorecard

The tape

23
Age
-6
5' 9" / 175 cm
Height
-
70.9" / 180 cm
Reach
-
Southpaw (L)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

UDKOTKOTKOUD
Form
TKOTKOUDKOKO
14
Wins
13
8
By KO
11
57
KO%
85
0
Loses
3
0
Draws
2
2015
Debut
2012

Tape rankings @ Super Lightweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Alberto Puello vs Erick Lopez report


Who won Puello vs Lopez?

Alberto Puello beat Erick Lopez by unanimous decision in their 11 round contest on Saturday, March 17th, 2018, at Hotel Jaragua, Santo Domingo.

The scorecards were announced as 110-99, 110-99, 110-99 in favor of winner Alberto Puello.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 11 rounds in the Super Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 140 pounds (10 stone or 63.5 kg).

Puello vs Lopez stats

Back in March 2018, Alberto Puello stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 14 wins, zero losses, and 0 draws, 8 of those wins coming by way of knockout.

Erick Lopez made his way to the ring with a record of 13 wins, 3 losses and 2 draws, with 11 of those wins by knockout.

The stats suggested Lopez had a large advantage in power over Puello, boasting a 85% knockout percentage compared to Puello's 57%.

Alberto Puello was the older man by 29 years, at 23 years old.

Alberto Puello fought out of the southpaw stance, while Erick Lopez was an orthodox fighter.

Puello was arguably the less experienced fighter, having had 4 fewer fights, and made his debut in 2015, 2 years and 4 months later than Lopez, whose first professional fight was in 2012. He had fought 57 more professional rounds, totaling 152 compared to Lopez's 95.

Activity check

What time did Puello vs Lopez start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 PM UTC at Hotel Jaragua, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, which was 6:00 PM EST or 3:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 10:00 PM GMT in the UK.

What were the odds on Puello vs Lopez?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Puello vs Lopez.

Alberto Puello vs Erick Lopez news

Puello vs Lopez Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Puello vs Lopez yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Alberto

Puello

Erick

Lopez

0

total score

0

Round 1

Puello
draw
Lopez
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Alberto Puello

Erick Lopez

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

-

round 9

-

-

round 10

-

-

round 11

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Puello vs Lopez

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up