Fight Menu
VS
Nov 14 2014
Friday

Pabellon de las Torres, Adeje, Spain

8 round contest @ Featherweight
Reynaldo Cajina
Cajina
Nicaragua flag
17-1-1 
PTS 8

Score cards

  • 117-111
  • 116-112
  • 113-114
PTS 8
13-23-4

Your Scorecard

The tape

29
Age
32
5' 7" / 169 cm
Height
5' 5" / 166 cm
68.1" / 173 cm
Reach
-
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

PTSUDTKOTKOPTS
Form
PTSPTSSDPTSPTS
17
Wins
13
8
By KO
10
47
KO%
77
1
Loses
23
Draws
4
2008
Debut
2006

Tape rankings @ Featherweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Ryan Walsh vs Reynaldo Cajina report


Who won Walsh vs Cajina?

Ryan Walsh beat Reynaldo Cajina on points over 8 rounds on Friday, November 14th, 2014 at Pabellon de las Torres in Adeje.

The scorecards were announced as 117-111, 116-112, 114-113 in favor of winner Ryan Walsh.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 8 rounds in the Featherweight division, which meant the weight limit was 126 pounds (9 stone or 57.1 KG).

Walsh vs Cajina stats

Back in November 2014, Ryan Walsh stepped into the ring with a record of 17 wins, 1 loss and 1  draw, 8 of those wins coming by way of knockout.

Reynaldo Cajina made his way to the ring with a record of 13 wins, 23 losses and 4 draws, with 10 of those wins by knockout.

The stats suggested Cajina had a large advantage in power over Walsh, boasting at 77% knockout percentage over Walsh's 47%.

Ryan Walsh was the younger man by 3 years, at 29 years old.

Walsh had a height advantage of 2 inches over Cajina.

Both Ryan Walsh & Reynaldo Cajina fought out of an orthodox stance.

Walsh was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 21 fewer fights, and made his debut in 2008, 1 year and 9 months later than Cajina, whose first professional fight was in 2006. He had fought 47 fewer professional rounds, totaling 232 compared to Cajina's 279.

Activity check

What time did Walsh vs Cajina start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 10:00 PM UTC at Pabellon de las Torres, Adeje, Spain, which was 6:00 PM EST or 3:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 11:00 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Walsh vs Cajina?

Sorry, we couldn’t find any historical odds for Walsh vs Cajina.

Ryan Walsh vs Reynaldo Cajina news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Walsh vs Cajina.

Walsh vs Cajina Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Walsh vs Cajina yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Ryan

Walsh

Reynaldo

Cajina

0

total score

0

Round 1

Walsh
draw
Cajina
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Ryan Walsh

Reynaldo Cajina

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

Discuss

Give us your thoughts on Walsh vs Cajina

Join Box.Live, it’s free!

Sign up