Fowler vs Flatley

Menu
  • Fowler vs Flatley
  • 11-1-0 19-7-2
  • TKO 1 TKO 1
  • Saturday 7th March 2020
  • Manchester Arena, Lancashire, UK
  • 10 Round Contest @ Super Welterweight
  • Tape
  • 28 age 25
  • 5' 11" / 180cm height 6' 0" / 183cm
  • reach
  • Orthodox (r) stance Orthodox (r)
  • tape record
  • UD UD SD KO TKO < form TKO TKO TKO TKO RTD <
  • 11 wins 19
  • 8 by ko 12
  • 73% Ko% 63%
  • 1 Losses 7
  • 0 draws 2
  • 2017 Debut 2015
  • tape rankings @ Super Welterweight
  • 14 WBA
  • WBC
  • 14 WBO
  • IBF

Also On This Card

Fowler vs Flatley Info

Anthony Fowler beat Jack Flatley by technical knockout in the 1st round on Saturday 7th March 2020 at Manchester Arena in Lancashire.

The fight took place over rounds in the Super Welterweight division, which meant the weight limit was 154 pounds (11 stone or 69.8 KG).

Fowler vs Flatley stats

Anthony Fowler stepped into the ring with a record of 11 wins, 1 loss and draws, 8 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Jack Flatley made his way to the ring with a record of 19 wins, 7 loses and 2 draws, with 12 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Fowler had a slight advantage in power over Flatley, with a 73% knock out percentage over Flatley's 63%.

Anthony Fowler was the older man by 4 years, at 29 years old.

Flatley had a height advantage of 1 inch over Fowler.

Both Anthony Fowler & Jack Flatley fought out of an orthodox stance.

Fowler was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 16 less fights, and made his debut in 2017, 1 year and 7 months later than Flatley, who’s first professional fight was in 2015. He had fought 27 less professional rounds, 65 to Flatley's 92.

Anthony Fowler went into the fight ranked number 14 by the WBA and 14 by the WBO in the 154lb division.

Fowler vs Flatley form

Fowler had beaten 4 of his last 5 opponents, stopping 2 of them, going the distance twice.

In his last fight before this contest, he had defeated Harry Scarff on 23rd November 2019 by unanimous decision in their 10 round contest at Echo Arena, Liverpool, United Kingdom.

Previous to that, he had defeated Brian Rose on 2nd August 2019 by unanimous decision in their 10 round contest at Exhibition Centre, Merseyside.

Going into that contest, he had been beaten by Scott Fitzgerald on 30th March 2019 by split decision in their 10 round contest at Echo Arena, Liverpool.

Before that, he had beat Craig O’Brien on 28th July 2018 by technical knockout in the 6th round at The O2 Arena, London.

He had won against Ryan Toms on 21st April 2018 by knockout in the 2nd round at Echo Arena, Liverpool.

What time did Fowler vs Flatley start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 8:00 pm UTC at Manchester Arena, Lancashire, United Kingdom, which was 3:00 pm EST or 12:00 pm PST on the West Coast of America, or 8:00 pm GMT in the UK.

Fowler vs Flatley News

View The Latest Boxing News >
Have Your Say
to-the-top.js