Oct 19 2019
Saturday

Centro Recreacional Yesterday, Turmero, Venezuela

8 rounds contest @ Super Featherweight
Angel Mujica
Mujica
Venezuela flag
22-3-1
TKO 3
TKO 3
2-7-1

Your Scorecard

The tape

27
Age
5' 10" / 177 cm
Height
N/A
69.7" / 177 cm
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

KOKOTKORTDUD
Form
UDUDSDMDTKO
22
Wins
2
19
By KO
1
86
KO%
50
3
Loses
7
1
Draws
1
2013
Debut
2017

Tape rankings @ Super Featherweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Roger Gutierrez vs Angel Mujica report

Who won Gutierrez vs Mujica?

Roger Gutierrez beat Angel Mujica by technical knockout in the 3rd round on Saturday 19th October 2019 at Centro Recreacional Yesterday in Turmero.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 8 rounds in the Super Featherweight division, which meant the weight limit was 130 pounds (9.3 stone or 59 KG).

Gutierrez vs Mujica stats

Roger Gutierrez stepped into the ring with a record of 22 wins, 3 loses and 1 draw, 19 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Angel Mujica made his way to the ring with a record of 2 wins, 7 loses and 1 draw, with 1 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Gutierrez had a massive power advantage over Mujica, boosting at 86% knock out percentage over Mujica's 50%.

Roger Gutierrez was the older man by 27 years, at 27 years old.

Both Roger Gutierrez & Angel Mujica fought out of an orthodox stance.

Gutierrez was the more experienced professional fighter, having had 16 more fights, and made his debut in 2013, 4 years and 1 month earlier than Mujica, whose first professional fight was in 2017. He had fought 62 more professional rounds, 119 to Mujica's 57.

Activity check

What time did Gutierrez vs Mujica start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 9:00 PM UTC at Centro Recreacional Yesterday, Turmero, Venezuela, which was 5:00 PM EST or 2:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 10:00 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Gutierrez vs Mujica?

Roger Gutierrez was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Angel Mujica made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Roger Gutierrez vs Angel Mujica news

Sorry, we couldn't find any news for Gutierrez vs Mujica.

Gutierrez vs Mujica Full Fight Video

Sorry, we couldn't find any replay videos for Gutierrez vs Mujica yet. Please check back later.
Fighter photo
Fighter photo
Back to fight

Result

Roger

Gutierrez

Angel

Mujica

0

total score

0

Round 1 (you can edit each score)

Gutierrez
draw
Mujica
Fight Finished Early

Fight ended in round

Winner announced as

back
edit
Go To My Scorecards

my scorecard

Roger Gutierrez

Angel Mujica

108

total

120

-

round 1

-

-

round 2

-

-

round 3

-

-

round 4

-

-

round 5

-

-

round 6

-

-

round 7

-

-

round 8

-

Comments

Leave a Reply

Install Box.live on your device: tapand then Add to Home Screen.

Join box.live, it’s free!

Sign up