Maxwell vs Parker

Menu
  • Maxwell vs Parker
  • 12-0-0 12-0-0
  • TKO 7 TKO 7
  • Saturday 30th November 2019
  • Arena Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
  • 10 Round Contest @ Super Lightweight
  • Tape
  • 31 age 24
  • 5' 10" / 178cm height 5' 9" / 175cm
  • reach
  • Orthodox (r) stance Southpaw (l)
  • tape record
  • KO TKO KO RTD PTS < form PTS PTS PTS PTS RTD <
  • 12 wins 12
  • 10 by ko 1
  • 83% Ko% 8%
  • 0 Losses 0
  • 0 draws 0
  • 2016 Debut 2016
  • tape rankings @ Super Lightweight
  • WBA
  • WBC
  • 14 WBO
  • IBF

Also On This Card

Maxwell vs Parker Info

Sam Maxwell beat Connor Parker by technical knockout in the 7th round on Saturday 30th November 2019 at Arena Birmingham in West Midlands.

The fight took place over rounds in the Super Lightweight division, which meant the weight limit was 140 pounds (10 stone or 63.5 KG).

Maxwell vs Parker stats

Sam Maxwell stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 12 wins, zero loses and draws, 10 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Connor Parker made his way to the ring with an unblemished record of 12 wins and draws, with 1 of those by knock out.

The stats suggested Maxwell had a massive power advantage over Parker, boosting at 83% knock out percentage over Parker's 8%.

Sam Maxwell was the older man by 6 years, at 31 years old.

Sam Maxwell fought out of the orthodox stance, while Connor Parker was a southpaw.

Maxwell was arguably the less experienced fighter, having had the same amount of fights, and made his debut in 2016, 2 months earlier than Parker, who’s first professional fight was in 2016. He had fought 15 less professional rounds, 47 to Parker's 62.

Sam Maxwell went into the fight ranked number 14 by the WBO in the 140lb division.

Activity check

In terms of activity leading into the fight, Connor Parker had been fighting more than Sam Maxwell.

Going to this contest, Sam Maxwell had last fought 49 years and 10 months ago, while Connor Parker's last outing had been 49 years and 10 months ago.

Maxwell's last 0 fights had come over a period of , meaning he had been fighting on average every . In those fights, he fought a total of rounds, meaning that they had lasted 0 rounds on average.

Parker's last 0 fights had come over a period of , meaning he had been fighting on average every . In those fights, he fought a total of rounds, meaning that they had lasted 0 rounds on average.

What time did Maxwell vs Parker start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 6:00 pm UTC at Arena Birmingham, West Midlands, United Kingdom, which was 1:00 pm EST or 10:00 am PST on the West Coast of America, or 6:00 pm GMT in the UK.

Who broadcast Maxwell vs Parker?

Maxwell vs Parker was broadcast on BT Sport 2 in the UK.

Maxwell vs Parker News

View The Latest Boxing News >
Have Your Say
to-the-top.js