Richards vs Clarke

Menu
  • Richards vs Clarke
  • 12-0-0 19-0-1
  • SD 12 SD 12
  • Score Cards 117-112, 113-115, 116-113
  • Saturday 30th November 2019
  • Arena Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
  • BBBOC British Super Middleweight Championship
  • 12 Round Contest @ Super Middleweight
  • Tape
  • 27 age 28
  • 5' 11" / 180cm height 5' 10" / 178cm
  • 70.9" / 180cm reach
  • Southpaw (l) stance Orthodox (r)
  • tape record
  • UD PTS UD PTS TKO < form PTS PTS TKO UD PTS <
  • 12 wins 19
  • 3 by ko 7
  • 25% Ko% 37%
  • 0 Losses 0
  • 0 draws 1
  • 2013 Debut 2013
  • tape rankings @ Super Middleweight
  • WBA
  • WBC
  • 13 WBO
  • IBF

Also On This Card

Richards vs Clarke Info

Lerrone Richards beat Lennox Clarke by split decision in their 12 round contest on Saturday 30th November 2019 at Arena Birmingham in West Midlands.

The scorecards were announced as 117-112, 113-115, 116-113 in favor of winner Lerrone Richards.

The fight took place over rounds in the Super Middleweight division, which meant the weight limit was 168 pounds (12 stone or 76.2 KG).

Richards vs Clarke stats

Lerrone Richards stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 12 wins, zero loses and draws, 3 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Lennox Clarke made his way to the ring with an unblemished record of 19 wins and 1 draw, with 7 of those by knock out.

The stats suggested Clarke had advantage in power over Richards, with a 37% knock out percentage over Richards' 25%.

Lerrone Richards was the younger man by 1 year, at 27 years old.

Lerrone Richards fought out of the southpaw stance, while Lennox Clarke was an orthodox fighter.

Richards was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 8 less fights, and made his debut in 2013, 1 month earlier than Clarke, who’s first professional fight was in 2013. He had fought 16 less professional rounds, 75 to Clarke's 91.

Lerrone Richards went into the fight ranked number 13 by the WBO in the 168lb division.

Richards vs Clarke form

Richards remained undefeated as a professional.

In his last fight before this contest, he had defeated Tommy Langford on 27th April 2019 by unanimous decision in their CBC Commonwealth Super Middleweight championship fight at Wembley (SSE) Arena, London, United Kingdom.

Previous to that, he had defeated Chris Dutton on 31st March 2018 by points in the 6th round at BT Convention Centre, Merseyside.

Activity check

What time did Richards vs Clarke start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 6:30 pm UTC at Arena Birmingham, West Midlands, United Kingdom, which was 1:30 pm EST or 10:30 am PST on the West Coast of America, or 6:30 pm GMT in the UK.

Who broadcast Richards vs Clarke?

Richards vs Clarke was broadcast on BT Sport 2 in the UK, while the fight was broadcast in the United States by ESPN+.

Richards vs Clarke News

Sorry, we couldn't find any recent news for Richards vs Clarke

View The Latest Boxing News >
Have Your Say
to-the-top.js