Erik Pfeifer
Pfeifer
Russian Federation flag
Mar 27 2021
Saturday

Europa Point Sports Complex, Gibraltar, Gibraltar

10 rounds contest
@ Heavyweight
Nick Webb
Webb
United Kingdom flag
7-0-0
KO 2
KO 2
12-1-0

The tape

34
Age
33
6' 3" / 191 cm
Height
6' 5" / 196 cm
N/A
Reach
N/A
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Tape record

Form
TKO
7
Wins
12
5
By KO
10
71
KO%
83
0
Loses
1
0
Draws
0
2018
Debut
2015

Tape rankings @ Heavyweight

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Erik Pfeifer vs Nick Webb report

Who won Pfeifer vs Webb?

Nick Webb beat Erik Pfeifer by knockout in the 2nd round on Saturday 27th March 2021 at Europa Point Sports Complex in Gibraltar.

The fight was scheduled to take place over 10 rounds in the Heavyweight division, which meant there was no weight limit.

This fight appeared on the undercard of Alexander Povetkin losing to Dillian Whyte for the WBC Interim World Heavyweight championship. Also, on the undercard Fabio Wardley defeated Eric Molina, Ted Cheeseman was victorious over James Metcalf for the BBBOC British Super Welterweight title, Chris Kongo lost to Michael McKinson and Youssef Khoumari defeated Kane Baker.

Pfeifer vs Webb stats

Erik Pfeifer stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 7 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 5 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Nick Webb made his way to the ring with a record of 12 wins, 1 loss and 0 draws, with 10 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Webb had advantage in power over Pfeifer, with a 83% knock out percentage over Pfeifer's 71%.

Erik Pfeifer was the older man by 1 year, at 34 years old.

Webb had a height advantage of 2 inches over Pfeifer.

Both Erik Pfeifer & Nick Webb fought out of an orthodox stance.

Pfeifer was arguably the less experienced fighter, having had 6 less fights, and made his debut in 2018, 3 year and 5 months later than Webb, whose first professional fight was in 2015. He had fought 24 more professional rounds, 24 to Webb's 0.

Activity check

What time did Pfeifer vs Webb start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 6:00 PM UTC at Europa Point Sports Complex, Gibraltar, Gibraltar, which was 2:00 PM EST or 11:00 AM PST on the West Coast of America, or 6:00 PM GMT in the UK.

Who broadcast Pfeifer vs Webb?

Pfeifer vs Webb was broadcast on Sky Box Office HD in the UK, while the fight was broadcast in the United States by DAZN.

What were the odds on Pfeifer vs Webb?

Erik Pfeifer was a (+100) underdog going into the contest, while Nick Webb made his way into the ring at (+100) with oddsmakers.

Also on this card

Erik Pfeifer vs Nick Webb news

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *