Jul 15 2022
Friday

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

12 rounds contest @
Carlos Ortega
Ortega
Panama flag
5-0-0

est. ringwalk:

2022-07-15T21:00:00Z ()

broadcast start time:

US - N/A / UK - N/A

14-6-3

Belts on The Line

WBA World Minimumweight Championship

The tape

22
Age
32
5' 3" / 160 cm
Height
5' 3" / 160 cm
N/A
Reach
72.8" / 185 cm
Orthodox (R)
Stance
Orthodox (R)

Full record

SD 12
Form
5
Wins
14
1
By KO
5
20
KO%
36
0
Losses
6
0
Stopped
1
0
Draws
3
2020
Debut
2008
47
Pro rounds
156

Current rankings @

-
The Ring
-
-
WBA
-
-
WBC
-
-
WBO
-
-
IBF
-

Erick Rosa vs Carlos Ortega preview

When is Rosa vs Ortega?

Erick Rosa will square off against Carlos Ortega on Friday 15th July 2022 at Santo Domingo in Santo Domingo.

The fight will take place over 12 rounds .

This contest is for the WBA championship of the world.

Rosa vs Ortega stats

Erick Rosa steps into the ring with an undefeated record of 5 wins, zero loses and 0 draws, 1 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Carlos Ortega will make his way to the ring with a record of 14 wins, 6 loses and 3 draws, with 5 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggest Ortega has advantage in power over Rosa, with a 36% knock out percentage over Rosa's 20%.

Erick Rosa is the younger man by 10 years, at 22 years old.

Both Erick Rosa & Carlos Ortega fight out of an orthodox stance.

Rosa is the less experienced professional fighter, having had 18 less fights, and made his debut in 2020, 12 year and 2 months later than Ortega, whose first professional fight was in 2008. He has fought 109 less professional rounds, 47 to Ortega's 156.

Activity check

What time does Rosa vs Ortega start?

The fighters are expected to ringwalk at around 9:00 PM UTC at Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, which is 5:00 PM EST or 2:00 PM PST on the West Coast of America, or 10:00 PM BST in the UK.

What were the odds on Rosa vs Ortega?

Carlos Ortega is currently (+100) to win the bout outright, while you can get (+100) on Erick Rosa if you fancy the incredible upset.

Erick Rosa vs Carlos Ortega news

Rosa vs Ortega streams

Sorry, we couldn't find any streaming details for Rosa vs Ortega yet. Please check back later.

Rosa vs Ortega tickets

We couldn't find any ticket details for Rosa vs Ortega at the moment.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Install Box.live on your device: tapand then Add to Home Screen.

Join box.live, it’s free!

Sign up