Tepora vs Ortega

Menu
  • Tepora vs Ortega
  • 21-0-0 26-1-1
  • TKO 9 TKO 9
  • Sunday 15th July 2018
  • Axiata Arena, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • 12 Round Contest @ Featherweight
  • Tape
  • 25 age
  • 5' 6" / 168cm height
  • 66.9" / 170cm reach
  • Orthodox (r) stance Southpaw (l)
  • tape record
  • KO KO TKO TKO KO < form UD RTD UD UD UD <
  • 21 wins 26
  • 16 by ko 12
  • 76% Ko% 46%
  • 0 Losses 1
  • 0 draws 1
  • 2012 Debut 2007
  • tape rankings @ Featherweight
  • 2 WBA 3
  • WBC
  • WBO
  • 10 IBF

Tepora vs Ortega Info

Jhack Tepora beat Edivaldo Ortega by technical knockout in the 9th round on Sunday 15th July 2018 at Axiata Arena in Kuala Lumpur.

The fight took place over rounds in the Featherweight division, which meant the weight limit was 126 pounds (9 stone or 57.1 KG).

Tepora vs Ortega stats

Jhack Tepora stepped into the ring with an undefeated record of 21 wins, zero loses and draws, 16 of those wins coming by the way of knock out.

Edivaldo Ortega made his way to the ring with a record of 26 wins, 1 loss and 1 draw, with 12 of those wins by knock out.

The stats suggested Tepora had a large advantage in power over Ortega, boosting at 76% knock out percentage over Ortega's 46%.

Jhack Tepora was the older man by 27 years, at 27 years old.

Jhack Tepora fought out of the orthodox stance, while Edivaldo Ortega was a southpaw.

Tepora was the less experienced professional fighter, having had 7 less fights, and made his debut in 2012, 4 year and 4 months later than Ortega, who’s first professional fight was in 2007. He had fought 61 less professional rounds, 106 to Ortega's 167.

Jhack Tepora went into the fight ranked number 2 by the WBA and 10 by the IBF in the 126lb division.

Edivaldo Ortega was ranked number 3 by the WBA in the 126lb division.

Tepora vs Ortega form

Jhack Tepora had stopped all of his last 2 opponents.

In his last fight leading up to this contest, he had won against Yon Armed on 18th March 2017 by knockout in the 1st round at Waterfront Hotel and Casino, Cebu, Philippines.

Previous to that, he had won against Galih Susanto on 2nd December 2016 by technical knockout in the 5th round at Mandaue City Sports and Cultural Complex, Barangay Centro, Cebu.

Activity check

Tepora's last 2 fights had come over a period of 3 months and 16 days, meaning he had been fighting on average every 26 days. In those fights, he fought a total of 6 rounds, meaning that they had lasted 3 rounds on average.

Ortega's last 0 fights had come over a period of , meaning he had been fighting on average every . In those fights, he fought a total of rounds, meaning that they had lasted NAN rounds on average.

What time did Tepora vs Ortega start?

The fighters were expected to ringwalk at around 2:00 am UTC at Axiata Arena, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, which was 10:00 pm EST or 7:00 pm PST on the West Coast of America, or 3:00 am BST in the UK.

Also On This Card

Tepora vs Ortega News

View The Latest Boxing News >
Have Your Say